Album: The Primordial Epiphany

The Primordial Epiphany is the 2018 debut album of Neslorchestra and represents an evolutionary extension of bandleader Rick Trolsen’s well regarded group Neslort.  Trolsen spent two years composing and scoring new big band music as well recent favorites to create his well crafted sonic stew of Rock, Blues and Jazz with  of Folk and Classical   “Trolsen employs…the great unsung musicians of New Orleans to execute his vision of overdriven Zappa-esque fusion, tight 1970s big band charts, and lovely melodies and harmonies.” Offbeat Magazine


  1. A Tyrant’s Invitation
  2. March of the Native Alien
  3. Hell Hath Awaketh
  4. The Tyrant’s Invitation
  5. A Ballad for Mankind
  6. Naked Frustration
  7. Maniacal Hysteria
  8. The Gift

 Audio Extracts: