Rick Trolsen announces the debut performance of his seventeen-piece ensemble Neslorchestra on Friday, February 2nd at 2:00 pm in The New Orleans Jazz Museum at the Old U.S Mint. The Neslorchestra is a Rock & Jazz Big Band for which Rick has recently created “The Primordial Epiphany Suite”. This suite contains six movements of organic, original compositions in Trolsen’s definitive style called ”Primordial Fusion.” Rick has been writing new music and rescoring other recent favorites for this large ensemble during the last two years. While new, Neslorchestra also represents an evolutionary extension of Rick’s well regarded group Neslort which features music described within Offbeat as

“strikingly beautiful and well-played, shaped by Trolsen’s angular, chromatically dense arrangements and a level of performance from the band members that takes everything to another level”

Neslorchestra promises more of the same, but even more expansive. The  upcoming concert will, for the first time, expand Trolsen’s music to the symphonic heights as a natural progression of Neslort’s 25 year old journey.

The Neslorchestra will feature Janna Saslaw, Ray Moore, Jason Danti, Joe Goldberg, Chris Kohl, Khari Lee Allen, Brent Rose, Kyle Cripps, Eric Bernhardt, Joe Cabral, Ian Smith, Eric Lucero, BJ McGibney, Nick Solnick, Tim Robertson, Bill Richards, and Rick Trolsen himself.

The New Orleans Museum at the Old US Mint is located at 400 Esplanade Ave.

The Primordial Epiphany Suite by Rick Trolsen
Includes six original compositions:

  • Primordial Fusion
  • The March of the Native Aliens
  • Hell Hath Awaketh
  • A Ballad for Mankind
  • The Tyrant’s Invitation
  • Naked Frustration

Contact for information on Rick Trolsen, Neslorchestra and Neslort, can be found at this link or by emailing neslort@ricktrolsen.com